Mitsubishi Eclipse 4G Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey this is my first time posting here!!! I have a 07 spyder gs. I want to get some poly insert mounts to replace the OEM rubber ones since they re all done but i really cant find any information about size of the mount, if they are all the same size (transmission, front, back and passenger side), if they have a specific model number, what website i can get them from (summitracing maybe). Every time i google something all i can find are the whole mount (metal brackets with factory rubber). All i want is the poly insert since they are cheaper and i want the handling of polyurethane mounts. I really hope someone here has the answer ive been looking for!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes im in Jacksonville FL
So since i want to replace all 4 ill have to get 2 sets of engine bushings? Are all 4 the same size? Just wondering if they will all fit inside the actual metal mount

·
Registered
451 Posts
Our cars only have a front and a rear motor mount. No need to buy 2 sets. As for the transmission I dont believe there is a solid poly mount in the market for us. You can make one tho! To get the actual poly mount into the steel mount is a little difficult if you dont have a vice at home.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Gotcha, all this time ive been thinking we could replace all 4! Thanks for the info

·
Registered
451 Posts
Just watch Jason's video at the bottom of the link I sent you. He explains everything. Motor mounts are a definite plus in my book. You can instantly feel how stiff the setup is now, as soon as you turn the engine over.

·
Basically Stock
5,855 Posts
We have 4 mounts, but the side mounts don't have any available aftermarket solution as far as I am aware. The front and rear, plus front crossmember bushings (included) are the important ones with a transverse mounted engine as we have though.