Mitsubishi Eclipse 4G Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Heya,

New Member to the Forum, online people call me Noct. I'm fairly new to the car enthusiast scene as a whole. I actually bought my '06 Eclipse (Ellie) before I really got hooked on having a cool car and being interested in modding too much, but a friend took me to a car meet and we did some spirited runs on a few mountain roads and that was that.

So I'm a total noob to car modding and maintenance. That's how I ended up on this site. I was researching about suspension and wheels and what not.

This is my car, Ellie

Pretty Much totally stock and she has a few dings and scrapes from the previous owner. I just put on some Megan Racing Springs myself to lower her ride height and get rid of the huge wheel gap from factory. Also to give myself a decent increase in handling. And she does have different than stock tires but they are nothing noteworthy, just the cheapest possible replacement done as regular maintenance at a tire shop.

Next up on the list is new lights, wheels, and tires. It looks like someone scraped the back right side of the car and actually cracked the right tail light casing, so instead of just replacing the casing I'm going to go ahead and get LEDs to just upgrade and fix it at the same time. I wouldn't be so concerned with the lights if it wasn't broken.

If I get to the dream version of this car, the vision is that she's vinyl wrapped a neat blue, wide body (hopefully rocket bunny), and supercharged. And everything in between that. wheels, new brakes, tires, lights, new seats and all that. Obviously that's a long way out but that's the idea. Maybe a wing on the back just to ensure I'm a ricer.

Good to meet you all

·
Registered
257 Posts