Mitsubishi Eclipse 4G Forums banner
1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there everyone. New to the forums here! I've been thinking on getting a 4th gen recently and I was just wondering, what are the pros and cons on them. I always loved how they looked yet I've never actually driven one. Any info will help! Thank you in advance! ~nick

·
Premium Member
990 Posts
Welcome, Nick!

I often refer to the eclipse as the "poor man's sports car". I for one am absolutely in love with my car, but even I know its not perfect. What car is, anyways? I have no experience with the GS, so all my opinions are based on the GT.

Our cars have, all things considered, great handling, great stock shocks, a reliable engine, and a fair amount of aftermarket support. Not to mention it looks cool as all hell and its insanely fun to drive. I'm glue'd to my seat by force when I smash that gas, and hearing that V6 roar makes me a almost wet myself every time, and at the same time it gets me to work and back every day. However, it seems as if Mitsubishi put most of their budget into engine and performance of the car, and the interior cabin came last. That being said, its garbage on the inside. Cheap rattly plastic with door handles that bust easily and a garbage "premium" sound system. The O2 sensor problem is a pain and the hyper-sensitive wiring loves throwing the SRS warning light when you mess with any electronics. Expect to have your dash lights lit up like a christmas tree with warning lights at all times. HOWEVER, the forum has a vast knowledge base of information for fixing pretty much any issue our cars have, both inside and out, and if we don't, were always here to help.