Mitsubishi Eclipse 4G Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
286 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I would like to do it on line with Hackish or Stayer, I tuned my other car after modding to stage 2, using ECUTEK, so wondering if I can use that "cable" to do it with one of them on line, thank you!

·
Registered
286 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
*Bump*
Hackish?
Stayer?
Would you?, I know with a proper tune will get more power/performance than with any mod, please pm me if that's better for you guys...Thank you!

·
Premium Member
1,171 Posts
Joe, I'm not very good with English. Are you asking? Or you can do?
To make a melody is two points.
1) Must reach out to the processor. To open heart to you ))). You have to have access to all tables and maps. To write the XML file (definition). To have the appropriate software and flasher. There are a few flashers to read the ECU.
2) ok. You read the ECU. You know where to make changes, to do was increase horsepower? How to open the original factory program power, which is in the OFF mode? How to make your car not become gluttonous Behemoth?

Many solutions are given only on the dyno. Sometimes you have to spend a few years. So, if you want to try it nobody forbids.
If you're asking will work or not? Rather no than Yes.
Stayer

·
Registered
286 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Joe, I'm not very good with English. Are you asking? Or you can do?
To make a melody is two points.
1) Must reach out to the processor. To open heart to you ))). You have to have access to all tables and maps. To write the XML file (definition). To have the appropriate software and flasher. There are a few flashers to read the ECU.
2) ok. You read the ECU. You know where to make changes, to do was increase horsepower? How to open the original factory program power, which is in the OFF mode? How to make your car not become gluttonous Behemoth?