Mitsubishi Eclipse 4G Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, one thing I've never purchased out of all the cars I've had is a set a rims. I'm sorta clueless on this, I got a few questions. I have s techs installed, 08 spyder. What outset, rim size {20x10.5?}, an tire size will have me sitting flush with the fenders? Sorry I'm a noob with wheels. Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Search around the forum a bit Travis. I promise you'll find more than enough info. Search "wheel and tire fitment"
I have looked around, an I've found alot of people saying all different things. None of which give me the correct answer I need. I mean I may be blind an just missing that one post that gives me the exact info I need. Can you just give me a fitment sizes, rim an tire wise that would be good? Sorry if im being a pain. I just want to get something different other then my stock 18in plastidipped rims.

Edit: Im trying to sit flush with the fenders, an only about a inch from them. Like i said I'm sitting on s techs. I was debating on getting wheel spacers, 25 rear 20 front for my stock rims for the time being. Ive came to the conclusion its not worth dropping the 250 on them when that can go towards a set of nice rims.

·
Registered
641 Posts
Here is a link to tirerack's Tech-center. TireRack.com - Tire - Tech Center